A lipstick rediscovery: MAC Vegas Volt


Well, I’ve made it to the end of the first week in my new job – hurrah!  I think this will have been the lifestyle choice I have been needing to make for a long time! 

Starting a new job means I can wear whatever makeup I want every day – hurrah! – and in my first week I have rediscovered a lipstick that I’ve had for years and have totally fallen in love! 

MAC VEGAS VOLT is a gorgeous springtime shade of coral orange. The formula is dreamy, so creamy and comfortable to wear and lasted a good few hours on me, even without lip liner. The swatch on my hand definitely makes it look more orange, but you can see what it was like on me in the top image. 

It’s the perfect pick me up to these weird Spring days (snow??!!) we seem to be having in the UK!  I for one will be wearing a lot more of this and shall definitely shop my stash again, I’m sure there’s some real gems hiding in there somewhere! 

Have a lovely weekend! 

2 thoughts on “A lipstick rediscovery: MAC Vegas Volt

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

