Illamasqua Pure Pigment

20140320-034520.jpg

20140320-034401.jpg

20140320-034344.jpg

20140320-034222.jpg

20140320-034110.jpg

I would say I’m a bit of a magpie, and am drawn to anything sparkly and pretty in any shape or form, and you can’t get more sparky than the Illamasqua Pure Pigments. They are stunning.

If you’re looking for a little something to add to night out makeup, this is it! Whether you go for the gunmetal grey Android or the iridescent Beguile, there’s something for every look!

I’ve ended up with quite a selection of pigments because I just can’t decide which I like best, but when you use such a teeny tiny amount of the product I knew they would last me a lifetime!

The pigment is so finely milled that you can get a great finish no matter how you apply them. I personally love using them on top of a smokey eye to really make the colour pop and stand out (seen here), but make sure you’ve done all of your blending, because excessive blending over these will move the glittery part of the pigment slightly. If you mix them with the Sealing Gel to create a paste, you have a great liquid liner (my favourite for that is Android), equally you could pack the same paste onto the mobile lid for a mega intense long lasting cream shadow. (These three ways shown – top down – in Android in the last picture: paste, as liner, alone.)

Ore is a current favourite to use during the day for a little extra sparkle on top of my Maybelline Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze, and Furore is a great all rounder: use a a subtle nude colour for the lid; brow bone definition and a cheek/dΓ©colletΓ© highlight Seriously, the possibilities are endless!

I never feel that my evening makeup is complete without using these. Despite the slightly messy packaging I will be keeping hold of these for a long while yet!

Have you tried any Illamasqua products? What are your faves?

5 thoughts on “Illamasqua Pure Pigment

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

