How to: The cat flick without liquid liner

Just a quick pic by pic illustration of how I achieve the cat flick look without the aid of a safety net … liquid liner!

20140303-075140.jpg
Start with a very nude eye base, I’ve used MAC Paint Pot in Groundwork.

20140303-075327.jpg
Next take a black kohl pencil and line the upper lash line. I use Lancome Le Crayon Kohl, I’ve used this for about 6 years! You don’t need to be very specific at this point, just a general shape and thickness of the line.

20140303-075838.jpg
Then, using a thin angled brush, dampen it with a tiny amount of water and wet your matte black shadow. I currently use a Royal and Langnickel brow brush and Bobbi Brown Charcoal eye shadow. I am able to neaten up the kohl line but also extend it out towards the temple and brow. I place my brush at a 45 degree angle and draw a ‘triangle’ type shape over the outer corner. And then use short strokes from the inner corner making that line quite thin, and joining in the middle.

20140303-080343.jpg
Et voila! Finish with lashings of mascara to complete the look!

20140303-080755.jpg

This line gives quite an intense effect, you can play around with thickness depending on what look your going for. Some shading in the crease would give that real ‘pin up’/Hollywood glamour finish to this look, my favourite!

What do you think? Are you a liquid liner fan?

One thought on “How to: The cat flick without liquid liner

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

