The Seven Beauty Sins | TAG

One of my favourite YouTube channels to watch is Alix’s from I Covet Thee. (Link to her Beauty Sins video)  I crush over her hair in every video and she has the most perfect skin! Anyway, gush over, I was scrolling back through some of her videos and came across this tag and really liked it! It’s just a little different to the ones I’ve done before.

*****

GREED – What is your most inexpensive beauty product? Coconut oil, I’ve used it to make a cleansing balm with, about 1.20 for the bottle I bought in the end.
What is your most expensive? Probably skincare products.  I’ve got Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair II (£48) and Clarins HydraQuench BiPhase Serum (£41).

WRATH – What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with?  Dry shampoos.  I’m not really sure if they do anything for me.
What has been hardest to find? I really want to try Makeup Forever foundation, but it isn’t available to swatch in the UK so I don’t want to risk colours not being right.  Its also really hard to find a Smashbox counter.  Again, available online but not possible to swatch.

GLUTTONY – What are your most delicious beauty products? I’m not really into the ‘delicious’ smelling things like Lush products, or coconut/vanilla/cocoa flavoured things or Soap & Glory body stuff, I just find it all too sickly sweet personally.  I love the ‘spa’ smell that products have.  My favourite of that kind of thing is the Clarins Tonic Body Polish and Body Treatment Oil – divine!!!

SLOTH – What beauty product do you neglect due to laziness? Like most people I know: Toner.  I’m a qualified beauty therapist and know the benefits of using a toner, I just don’t do it!

PRIDE – What product gives you most confidence? Because I struggle so much with red scarring it would have to be foundation.  It make me feel more human!

LUST – What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex? In terms of beauty/health, I quite like a clean shaved guy, a small amount of designer stubble is ok, but in general I find bearded men slightly weird.

ENVY – What item would you most like to receive as a gift? Its not really a product, but I like to receive things like a voucher for a facial or a spa day. Or a nice box of Hourglass products, I’ve not tried anything but hear so much about their Ambient Lighting powders… swoon!

What are your Seven Beauty Sins? Link me to your post below! 😊

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

