H&M Boots: Head over heels

20140215-093522.jpg

20140215-093505.jpg

20140215-093448.jpg

A short post today showing the love for a most impulse of purchases; these gorgeous H&M shoe boots! I literally saw them and was like: I need those on my feet…now! For £30 I think I’ve had a real bargain!

I wore them last night for my Valentines date with black skinny jeans and a slouchy black sweater. A really simple outfit but I think the boots did the talking!

I’m not going to sit here and say they are comfy – they’re not! – but they do look great! They are higher than they looked when I bought them so definitely not a ‘walking’ ahem, boot. More of a ‘dinner and cocktails sitting down and being chauffeured home’ boot.

They will need some breaking in, as the zip section at the back slightly rubbed my ankle, but what shoes are comfy on first wear! They’re a suede-like material which looks great quality and I love the gold hard wear to just break up the black a little. I really loved wearing them and they’re a great alternative for me as I always wear court shoe type heels for evenings out, but these kind of have a casual edge while still giving me the confidence that heels do!

I’ve never bought shoes or boots from H&M so I was pleasantly surprised when I saw these hiding on a top shelf! I do think they are upping their game in the shoe department though, the store I went in seems to be extending their footwear offerings all the time! Winner!

I’m just wondering how else I could style these boots. I’m not hugely adventurous as I feel so at home with my skinny jeans and blouses or nice sweaters! If you’ve got any suggestions leave them below!

What do you think?

4 thoughts on “H&M Boots: Head over heels

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

