January Favourites

20140203-133522.jpg

So I haven’t done a monthly favourites since October, mainly because I feel I haven’t used some things enough to call them a ‘favourite’! But also because I always seem to buy things mid-month and then I’m not sure if I can call them a monthly favourite! But hey it’s my blog, and can write about what I like!

So this month has been about some new additions and others that have been lurking for a couple of months already.

20140203-133543.jpg

Topshop Sweater I rarely shop in Topshop, but this totally stole my heart when I saw it. The lovely soft cashmere-esque fabric, to the gorgeous embellishment around the collar. A perfect addition to my slightly boring winter wardrobe, that’s perfect for Sunday lunch out with the fam!
Revlon Lip Butter in Sweet Tart This made its way into my basket during my Boots Haul a couple of weeks ago and I didn’t think I’d get much wear out of it until the summer, but since I had my hair majorly lightened this has been the perfect pink for me to wear to work. Bright but not too, and beautiful texture (as we all know!).
MacBook Pro purple hard case I got this just after I got my new MacBook, but because I was sooo busy in the run up to Christmas, I didn’t christen it as much as I should. This plastic hard case is great for me as a) I don’t like the outside of my laptop looking grubby and b) I was scared to use it when I first got it for fear of scratching! This does make the MacBook heavier, so not great if you carry your around, but mine lives at home so it’s perfect!
NARS Sheer Glow Foundation I promise I will stop bleating on about his soon, but I have literally used it every day in January. I’ll save you to repeated gushing, here’s the link to my review: NARS Sheer Glow Foundation review
MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Powder in Lightscapade A beautiful slightly yellow toned highlighter that I’ve been using instead of my Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick this month. It’s been the perfect alternative, just enough highlight and not glittery.
Benefit They’re Real! Mascara The first Benefit product I have every purchased! I totally gave in to blogger hype with this one and I haven’t been disappointed! The only thing that’s a little annoying is how hard it is to remove! Even my most trusty bi-phase removers don’t budge this very easily and I don’t like to scrub at my eyes too much. But, it does wonders for how your lashes look! I really like the slightly domed end of the brush to get right in to those inner and outer corners, a real winner!

Post links to your favourites posts, I love to see what other pele are loving, my Wishlist just grows every time I read them!

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

