Boots Haul!

IMG_4214

IMG_0737

IMG_0739

20140125-072939.jpg

IMG_0741

IMG_0743

IMG_0745

Sometimes I worry that haul posts get a bit boring to read as there’s so many about. Personally, I love reading them and seeing what gems other people have picked up! Most of the things I picked up recently I’ve been able to use and can give a first impression review for you here. I have swatches the lip products and did a short video on Instagram of these products, you can find me here.

Yet again after being in Boots I’m always thinking that I should just do the ‘Blogger made me buy it tag’ because almost everything I pick up can be tracked back to a blogger! Anyone would think I don’t have mind of my own!

Revlon Colour Burst Lacquer Balm in Provocateur Femme Fatale (135)  I tried a few is these but this one really took my fancy. I also considered the matte ones too but it plumped for this one in the end. When I tried this on at home I felt that I needed a bit of a tan to be able to pull this one off, but as luck would have it I’m going to Egypt next week! #winner

Revlon Lip Butter in Sweet Tart The second one in my collection and another pink lip product! A much more sheer finish to the lips than the crayon, but the colours is beautiful. This actually suits me better than the other one I have (Strawberry Shortcake), so I think this will be a staple in my everyday makeup bag.

Rimmel Aplocalips Nova (102) A lot of ummm-ing and ahhh-ing was done when these first came out and I decided against one at the time, but now I feel I need one in my lip collection. I think I should’ve gone for a bright red as I’m not sure this is the perfect nude pink now that I’ve slightly changed hair colour. Pigmentation and staying power seem incredible though!

Maybelline Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze Yes, I caved! I wasn’t too keen on the other shades available in this product other than Pomegranate, but I felt this would be an easy one to wear whilst on holiday!

Loreal Skin Perfection Micellar Solution This is a repurchase for me after I had this during the summer. I loved the product, hated the packaging! But for about 3 quid, I can’t complain too much about this, especially as I can decant it if necessary. Holiday essential? ✅

Sanex Zero % Deoderant I’ve wanted to pick this up for a while after seeing some articles about the stuff that’s put into deodorants. It was discounted and was cheaper than the smaller size!

Loreal Absolute Makeup Remover Eye and Lip I can’t get enough of bi-phase eye makeup removers, they are always the best! I felt like trying something new after using Clarins, Garnier and Lancôme in the past. It took a while to remove the Benefit mascara but maybe I hadn’t mixed it properly as it separates super quick! I’ll give it another go, and will definitely use it up!

Benefit They’re Real mascara Again, I’ve caved! Nothing more to say other than I was very impressed with my first use!

Boots Smooth and Shine Hairbrush Since my hair has started skimming my shoulders I definitely need a softer brush in the mornings. I haven’t tried this yet, but anything is better than the hard brush I have now which hurts my head! 😢

Real Techniques Blush Brush Another item that’s been coveted for a while now. I’m already in love with the Buffing Brush and hope this will be a good one for my luminous powder and highlighting powders.

So that’s it… For now! Oh, I also bought some lunch and some Mini Eggs, which I try to hoard for the rest of year because I lurrrrve them!

Anyone else used these products? I’d love to know what you think of them!

4 thoughts on “Boots Haul!

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

