Additions to my MAC collection

20140119-164907.jpg

I am jetting off on my holidays in a couple of weeks, and naturally, I needed a couple of lipsticks to take with me! I also ‘needed’ a highlighter,  (I have a perfectly good Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick!) so I thought I’d show you what I’ve gone for on this occasion. 

20140119-164925.jpg

20140119-164940.jpg

20140119-164958.jpg

20140119-165024.jpg

I knew I wanted some coral shades for hols and to use during the summer months as I’ve already got a couple pinks.  I’ve gone for Vegas Volt, which I actually picked purely for the name, so I am really pleased that I like the colour so much.  With it being an Amplified lipstick the colour payoff is amazing.  I’ve also got Impassioned from the Amplified lipsticks and for nights out or summer holidays I love it!  Vegas Volt is a gorgeous orange coral shade which I think will be great with nude eyes.

The next one is Sunny Seoul. Its very similar in basic shade to Vegas Volt but because its a Cremesheen is a little more subtle and slightly more shiny.  I think this will be more of a summer daytime lippy and I know I already like the texture of the Cremesheen so this will definitely be favourite over the summer and on holiday!

The highlight I went for was the Mineralize Skin Finish in Lightscapade.  I have used this already on the tops of my cheekbones and down my nose.  It just makes me look so healthy and glowing.  This will definitely make the trip to Egypt, for that sun kissed glow of an evening, which is what everyone wants on the holidays!

Summer makeup – sorted!!

Do you have any of these products?  What are your favourite MAC lipsticks?

If you’d like to see my other MAC lipsticks, click here for my review.

Nina x

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

