WOMF #4: How much is your face worth?

20140114-071145.jpg

20140114-071208.jpg

I’ve seen this tag floating around for a while and I’ve been intrigued to see the real cost of what goes on my mug every day! This makeup was a pretty regular day, it’s my easy ‘go to’ look when I want to look like I’ve made a bit of an effort, but not gone too OTT with it all!

Here goes:
1. Real Techniques Buffing Brush (from the Core Collection, price based on cost per brush) £5.50 | 2. Crown Brush C224 Oval Camouflage Brush £3.49 | 3. Real Techniques Contour Brush £5.50 (from Core Collection) | 4. Real Techniques Powder Brush £12.99 | 4. Lancôme Eye Shadow Brush (no longer available) replacement £21 | 5. Crown Brush BK45 Deluxe Angled Liner Brush £2.19 // 6. MUA E3 £1.95 | 7. *Mystery brush* (Crown Brush IB132 Stiff Brow is similar though) £2.19 | 8. MAC 116 £27.

1. NARS Sheer Glow Foundation (Deauville) £30.50 | 2. Soap & Glory Kick Ass Concealer £10 | 3. Smashbox Halo To Go Hydrating Perfecting Powder (Light) £39 | 4. MAC Naked Lunch Eyeshadow £12.50 | 5. Lancôme Le Krayon Kohl (Noir) £16 | 6. Bobbi Brown Eye Shadow (Charcoal) £17 | 7. Bobbi Brown Eyeshadow (Hot Stone) £17 | 8. Maybelline Colossal Volume Smokey Eyes Mascara (Black) £7.99 | 9. Bobbi Brown Eyeshadow (Cement & Hot Stone) for brows £17 (already accounted for one of these shades) | 10. Natural Collection Powder Blush £1.99 | 11. Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick (Pink Quartz) £32 | 12. MAC Lipstick (Patisserie) £15

I literally cannot believe how many products and items I’ve just listed! When I whack it all on at 7am it doesn’t feel like that much makeup! Eeeks!

Total cost: £297.79

Ok so that is one of the most expensive I’ve seen! But, in my defence, I do get to buy quite a lot of high end makeup with a discount because of where I work. So I didn’t pay that much for everything I use! Some things I would pay the price for, others probably not; there’s some amazing quality in the drugstore these days!

Hope you enjoyed having a snoop at how much my face is worth!

Have a lovely day!
xx

7 thoughts on “WOMF #4: How much is your face worth?

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

