Bookworms! I need you!

image courtesy of Google Images
image courtesy of Google Images

One of my favourite things about going on holiday is the hours a day I know I’ll be able to spend reading! I commute around 2 hours per day but I still don’t find time to get really stuck into a book.  Sometimes i’m in the mood, some I’m not and I think once you’ve relayed you’ve started a book three times in the last month, its time to give up the ghost!

So anyway, the point of this little chit chat, is to ask you gorgeous people for some book recommendations.  I gave myself a challenge in my 2014 Goals and Resolutions to read 20 books this year and I need to get a move on! Ordinarily I read crime thrillers and chick lit type books.  I do want to broaden my literary library, but I’m pretty sure I won’t like fantasy stuff or anything vampire related. I have read some autobiographies before, but would like to read something a little more insightful than Cheryl Cole or one of the TOWIE cast. (Don’t get me wrong, I love TOWIE, but I’m not sure I could read a book about their lives!) I’m also partial to a bit of Jackie Collins on holiday (naughty!) so something on lines would be good fun too!

I am going on holiday in February and would like a couple to get me started! So If you think you can give me a book to read then please leave me a comment below!

Nina xx

10 thoughts on “Bookworms! I need you!

  1. Have you read The Distant Hours by Kate Morton? It’s a fantastic read, one of those stories where everything is connected and ties together wonderfully at the end, it left me with goosebumps!

    Like

  2. What do you think about the royal court times?? I love any drama or book set in the ‘olden days’.. anything from Downton Abbey right back to the Tudor times. Phillipa Gregory’s Tudor series is all about the personal lives Henry VIII and his wives. It’s mostly fiction (with the usual facts thrown in) but I loved all her books – love, lust, revenge, drama. Amazing! Just a suggestion 🙂

    Like

  3. If you want to broaden out a bit try some short literary classics like The Great Gatsby. Alternatively if you like crime-y stuff you should check out The Litigators. I read it on holiday in the Summer and it was gripping but also very funny in parts 🙂

    Like

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

