(Accidental) Mini Drugstore Haul

So I popped into Boots ‘just for a look’ and came out with 4 items… Oops! Well, it’s not a massive ‘oops’ because two of them were paid for with my Advantage Card points, winner!

20131220-070846.jpg
I am blaming two of these items on bloggers and YouTubers!

The Soap & Glory Kick Ass Concealer Kit has been on my drugstore wishlist for a while now. I’ve never really been a concealer person but I now have 4 on the go, with another one winging its way to me in the post! (For the record, I know I don’t ‘need’ that many, but I do like a good choice!) I really liked the look of this as it has both under eye highlighting concealer and a regular blemish concealer. I also really like the transparent powder to lightly set the concealer too – something I’ve not ever done specifically, I just use my normal face powder lightly over my whole face.

My hair is a little unruly at the moment with it being mid-grow from a Frankie Sandford cut. It’s at the stage where it’s kicking out at the bottom where it hits any collars I’m wearing and also won’t stay especially curly, no matter how much I prep it! I tend to go for the bedhead look most often as it’s low maintenance. I don’t want to look ‘messy’ but I don’t mind if things aren’t too neat. Anyway, that’s where these products come in! Another blogger favourite is the Dove Refresh & Care Dry Shampoo. I’m not a big fan of some of the scents from Batiste so I’m hoping I’ll like this more.

The other two products were a bit of a whim, but for no more than Β£4 for the two of them I thought they were worth a go! I recently ran out of hairspray, so replaced that with the Pro:Voke Touch of Silver Ultra Hold Hairspray; and just felt the need for ahem… another dry shampoo. This was also from the same range, called Pro:Voke Touch of Silver Revitalising Dry Shampoo. My mom has been using the Pro:Voke silver hair care range for a while now and I’ve tried their shampoo and conditioner before and been pleased with how it makes my blondes look so I hope these are good safe investment for me! These were the only two items I paid for in the end, so I don’t think I’ve done too badly!

5 sleeps!! πŸ˜ƒ

xx

7 thoughts on “(Accidental) Mini Drugstore Haul

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

