The Winter Project | Gift Guide for Her

There are plenty of these posts floating around the moment so there no excuses for getting rubbish gifts this year! I’ve split the guides into under £20 and over £20 gift ideas. I’ve not kept it all beauty related as I went a little wild when searching online so there’s a few other picks too!

For Her: under £20

20131202-212912.jpg
I’m a sucker for a cute phone case and this Valentine Roses iPhone Case is just ticket. Quite girly but a great little stocking filler.
When I made my first trip into The Body Shop since I was 14 last week, I saw a little old lady and a young girl both puff themselves – on separate occasions – with The Sparkler. Neither of which knew it was about to blow a beautifully cherry blossom scented sparkling dust into their faces, but both commented on how pretty it was when they realised what it was! I’m a bit of a magpie when it comes to anything sparkly and I really liked this when I looked closer. In my local store it was in a gift set for £20 with an eyeshadow palette, but I think that must’ve been a store exclusive, as I can’t find it anywhere online. How cool would this look on your vanity! I love the vintage feel of it, and this would look great puffed into your hair or onto your body. Everyone loves sparkle for Christmas!
We’ve all been lusting after matte nails for a while so I thought this Essie Matte About You Topcoat would be a great product for a nail polish lover. No need to spend money on matte polishes, just make your favourite shade matte with this topcoat! Sorted!
Something that is currently on my wish list is the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. We all know how amazing these brushes are, I’ve been using the Buffing Brush religiously for about 18 months but now I’d quite like to give this one a go for more precise foundation application. A great way to introduce someone to makeup brushes without breaking the bank.
I know there a plenty of ‘create your own’ recipes for lip balms, but it thought a nice little kit is quite a nice gift in the under £20 range. The Make Your Own Lip Balm Kit has all the stuff you’ll need to make your own. When ordering you just need to choose which flavour you like and then personalise the tag on the kit.

For Her: over £20

20131202-223846.jpg
How many of us will be receiving fragrance of some sort this Christmas? Usually the bottles are too heavy and awkward to carry, so solve that problem and add the Travelo Atomiser to your list. It’s not much longer than a bobby pin and is great to just pop into your handbag or clutch for an evening out.
Sticking with the fragrance theme, if you just can’t decide which fragrance to try, why not got for 5 from Jo Malone London. This Cologne Collection shows off some of the most popular scents from the brand and also introduces you to the world of combining fragrance, where you can create your own bespoke scent.
Lazy like me? Get some Sleep-In Rollers so you can pretty much style your hair whilst you sleep! Something I desperately want to try when my hair has finally grown passed my shoulders!
I haven’t tried many candle brands but I came across the Max Benjamin Travel Candle set when searching for gift ideas. I’ve not heard of this brand before, but I really like the sound of these scents, and would like to treat myself to one of their scents in the near future.
Made famous by a number of celebs the Clairabella Jute Bag is a great personalised gift. I’d really like one of these to use as a beach bag on my hols!
I am a huge Illamasqua fan and when I saw the Designed By You – Make Your Own Illamasqua Nail Varnish set, I pretty much fell in love! It’s a real bespoke gift and continues far after Christmas Day as you get to go to London and create your nail varnishes! How amazing!

I hope you’ve got a few ideas either for yourself or for those ladies in your life from this post. Do let me know what’s on your list and don’t forget to leave your Winter Project links in the comments below!

Nina
TBS xx

3 thoughts on “The Winter Project | Gift Guide for Her

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

