My Packing Challenge: Weekend Away Beauty

I always struggle to pack light for any kind of break, whether it’s a two week summer holiday, a city break or one night away at a friends! I had originally thought I would do a ‘How to pack light’ post, however, as you’ll see, I am clearly unable to do so! I’m quite proud of my skincare packing, but make up is a whole other story!

I challenged myself to fit everything (including skincare) in my Bobbi Brown Organizer…

20131024-210247.jpg

It’s a really good size and does fit full size brushes, except for my stupidly long handled blush brush (I do squeeze it in as I don’t have an alternative at the moment!). It’s a fairly hard case so it holds it’s shape, and it’s also partly wipe-able so cleans up if needed. Clearly I don’t clean it after use because you see where my dirty brushes have been!

20131024-210507.jpg
Top left: hair. These have had to go in another bag, however it’s a small makeup bag so I’m not going to be too hard on myself for that! I’ve gone for the products that are good for messy undone hair: Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray, small Superdrug hairspray and Swarzkopf Powderful.

Top right: mini mini skincare and body stuff. I’m going away to a friends house so will be able to borrow some shower products, but the rest are: Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser/One Step Exfoliating Cleanser, Clarins Bi-Phase Serum, Clarins HydraQuench Cream (in the pot), Dove miniature deodorant, Venus Razor..

Bottom right: eye products! I’ve got my core items that I always use (Bobbi Brown 3 pan palette, Mac Paint Pot in Bare Study, Mac Naked Lunch, LancΓ΄me Khol Pencil, LancΓ΄me Cils Booster Mascara, Maybelline The Falsies Mascara) but added in the plum shades and lashes for my look on one of the nights: Illamasqua Pure Pigment in Queen of the Night, Clarins single eyeshadow Perfect Plum, Maybelline Gel Eyeliner, Eyelure false lashes by Nicola Roberts.

And lastly, face products! These are my core products, I use most of these every day but I have put in an extra blush in case I want a slightly different look. Clarins Everlasting Foundation, Sleek Makeup Luminous Powder, Natural Collection Blush, Maybelline Blush, Clarins HydraQuench Tinted Moisturiser (potted), Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (not pictured). I’ve needed to include the Tinted Moisturiser because this is what will deepen my foundation as I will have fake tan on.

You may be surprised to see that all of those products do fit in my Organiser…

20131024-213516.jpg
Mission accomplished!

4 thoughts on “My Packing Challenge: Weekend Away Beauty

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

