Shopping: The Basics | The Beauty Spot

20131020-180914.jpg

(Images taken from H&M, edited by me)

I don’t know about everyone else, but I very much go through phases with the shops I will shop in. For the last couple of years it has been Primark, H&M, Miss Selfridge and Missguided. Every time I go into their shops or on their websites I find something I like, I know it will fit and am always happy with my purchases.

I am a total sucker for a basic tee or vest and will always head to H&M when these are on my shopping list! The variety of cuts, colours and styles of their basic tops and vests are something to contend with! I love them! The material is thin (in a good way most of the time), soft and so easy to wear, whether you are dressing up a tee for a pub meal at the weekend, or just want something to laze around the house in there’s something for everyone and every occasion!

My love for the H&M basics collection was confirmed recently when I quickly ran into my local store on my way home in order to pic up some joggers and t shirts that would be suitable to wear during stockroom duties at work. I swiftly picked up some 2 pairs of joggers and 2 t shirts and was out of the door in 10 minutes, with time to spare before my train home! I just felt so happy that I knew I could walk into that shop and come out with exactly what I wanted without any fuss or hassle! The items may not last me a lifetime but they will certainly be value for money with what I paid, and that is what matters to me!

I feel I am fair weather shopper, I hate sale clothes shopping and get bored quite quickly if I can’t find what I’m looking for. So I just wanted to share my happiness when a shop totally delivers! So, if you’re in the market for a lot of layering tops for autumn/winter I’d highly recommend you go and raid your local H&M. I defy anyone to come out with just one top!

Happy shopping!
TBS xx

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

