TAG: Why do you wear make up? | The Beauty Spot

I saw this as a video on Alix’s YouTube channel (I covet thee) from last year , I like to see where people began with their channels and blogs (yes, because I am nosey!) and came across this. Like the previous tag I did, I haven’t been tagged but I thought it was a pretty good one to do and I’ve had a really busy weekend at work with some late nights and long commutes, so I just wanted to do a pretty simple post so that I didn’t leave it too long before the next one. It’s getting to the busiest time of year for me, work wise, so I will be scheduling some posts so that I don’t get out of the habit of blogging when I’ve only just started! Anyway, on with what this is supposed to be all about…!

1. When did you begin loving makeup?
I started wearing makeup t about 13 or 14, I had a lot of my moms stuff at the time (or pinched a lot of it!). She worked for Chanel soon after that so I used mostly Chanel and Bourjois for most of my teenage years. I think it did spoil me to be able to use such amazing products so young, but I think it’s because of that that I work in high end beauty now! I started working in high end beauty at 20 after qualifying as a beauty therapist, that’s when I started using other brands and trying out different products. I’ve always been a bit of a high end girl but recently I’ve been finding my feet in drugstores to find more beauty gems that I seem to have been missing!

2. How do you feel without makeup?
I like the feeling of clean skin but because I have a lot of acne scarring, so I don’t really like to go out without foundation. I feel lucky that I can cover what I want to, it’s not about hiding, it’s just how I feel more comfortable.

3. What do you like about makeup?
I love the versatility of makeup. It is a world of fun and ongoing experimentation that is only getting bigger and better! I don’t feel that it masks ‘you’, it’s an artistic extension of ‘you’ and allows you to make a statement, if you want to, or just cheer you up a little bit and make you feel ready to face the world!

4. Three holy grail items?
– Clarins Everlasting Foundation in Honey
– MAC Naked Lunch eyeshadow
– LancΓ΄me Kohl Pencil in Noir
I use these products every single day without fail, they are the glue of any of my makeup looks!

I tag the following gorgeous girls who have recently followed me on Twitter or my blog:
Hope from Beauty and Bliss
Cute Little Beauty Blog
Joanna from Joanna Loves
Sophie from
All Dolled Up

Thanks for you support ladies, please post your tag as a comment here as I love to read tags like this. I’m also creating a new one so hopefully that will be up in the near future!

Lots of love xx

3 thoughts on “TAG: Why do you wear make up? | The Beauty Spot

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

