The ‘C’ word(s) – Clarins at Christmas | The Beauty Spot

I’m a sucker for anything that can be classed as a ‘good deal’ – no I am not Del boy Trotter, just a girl who likes value for money. I always look forward to this time of year when many of the high end beauty companies launch their Christmas gift sets.  In my opinion some of the best are the Clarins core skincare sets.  They are a variation on a theme year in year out, but they always make great gifts either for yourself or to give away. I tend to think that a gift for myself is the best kind so I always treat myself to the Clarins Moisture Must- Haves gift set.

ImageImage

The set contains ins a full size HydraQuench cream, a travel size HydraQuench Bi Phase Serum (shamazing!!), a travel size HydraQuench Cream Mask and a make up bag.  The best thing about the selection of gift sets on offer is that your are only buying the full size item at its normal price, everything else is free!  They generally put their core moisturisers with complementary night cream/serum/mask in the sets, so, if you are thinking of trying any Clarins products, this is a good way to try the range without outlaying your precious pennies in one go (if you don’t want to) and you have plenty of time to decide if you like the other products as they will last longer than a 2 day sample.

I spied the sets in my local store, but I can’t find them online at time of publishing, however they are usually available online from mid/end October.

Who will add one of these to the Christmas list?  And who won’t be able to wait until Christmas? What other gift sets do you like at this time of year?

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

