Entity Gel Manicure – My nails, but better! | The Beauty Spot

Like many people, when I’ve had my nails done it makes me feel happy to show off my hands, I wear rings more often and just generally feel like I’m ‘done’! So when I discovered soak off gel manicures I felt like the sun had appeared on a cloudy day! I’ve had acrylic enhancements on a number of occasions and loved them – I have an excellent nail tech! – but I always struggle to adjust to having long nails and I admit I’m a picker(!), so once I can see an edge to pick that’s it! And we all know that once one long nail has gone, your perfect set is ruined!

I started to have Entity Colour Couture soak off gel manicures, about 18months ago, I wondered if it was going to be another fad that I’d get bored of. Well, I haven’t! There are so many parts of this treatment/product that I love! I always have a nude base with a glitter coat on top as I’m only allowed a ‘natural’ nail for my job. It’s quite boring that I have the same thing every time, as I’d love to experiment with every colour possible, but the beauty of this type of product means I can still use nail polish on top, remove it as many times as I want, and the manicure will still look exactly the same underneath! Winner!

20131004-190326.jpg

20131004-190333.jpg

This type of manicure lasts around 2-3 weeks for me, I couldn’t really ask any more from a product! I’d highly recommended this to anyone who is looking for a ‘My nails but better’ look, great for brides and perfect for a ‘high days and holidays’ treat that you don’t need to worry about chipping.

Has anyone had one these kinds of manicures, what are your thoughts? Favourite colours?

One thought on “Entity Gel Manicure – My nails, but better! | The Beauty Spot

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

