The Haul – London | The Beauty Spot

A few days in London ALWAYS ends up with purchases of some sort.  I don’t get chance to go very often but when I do there are certain places I like to frequent!  Below is a collective haul of my weekend away.

Beauty items 'The Haul - London'

Smashbox Complexion Perfection kit

Smashbox Complexion Perfection Kit, light – this is 4 travel sized items. I’ve wanted to try Smashbox foundation for a long time so this was the perfect opportunity.  I’ll be trying it alongside other primers I have as well as the one included in the kit.

Mac Pearlmatte Face Powder

Mac Pearlmatte Face Powder, Pink Buttercream – a simple luminous powder that I just liked the look of.  It will hopefully give me a nice glow during the winter months.

Bumble & Bumble

Bumble & Bumble Hair (un)dressing Creme – I’m growing my hair from a very short Frankie Sandford-style bob and because it’s very in-between at the moment, I like the messy and undone look, so I thought I’d give this a try.

Bobbi Brown

Bobbi Brown Lip Gloss, Pink Oyster – plain and simple, I just loved this colour!  Although I my giver this as a gift at some point as the packaging is just asking for it!

A&F. Gilly Hicks

the A&F Super Skinny, Dark Wash – these are my holy grail jeans.  Great fit, soft denim and so many different colours and washes available.  I bought the dark wash as I feel I can use them to dress up in with heels and a nice top for an evening out for dinner or something.

Gilly Hicks Bra Crop Top – worn to be seen under vests and tops. I’m not brave enough to wear this alone, but it’s great under a sheer shirt or cut out vest.

H&M rings

H&M rings – I’ve wanted some of these for a while but haven’t found a pack to fit me. They were only £2.99 so I thought I’d give them a bash.

Bauble

‘Ho bloody ho!’ Bauble – Selfridges Christmas shop deserved a visit and I saw this with a few others of similar type, but totally loved this one!  I’m not a total Scrooge but sometimes I do feel like saying this around Christmas.

Well, that is it! I think I was very restrained as there is always a lot more shopping to be done in London!

I hope you like the items, has anyone tried any of them before?  What are your thoughts?  Where are your ‘go to’ place when visiting London?

xxx

Thanks for stopping by! Say hi and let me know what you think!

